Breaking News

Nobel Prize Winners Of India

1) Rabindranath Tagore,1913

Rabindranath Tagore was a popular poet and writer. he was awarded Nobel Prize for Literature in 1913 for " Geetanjali " a collection of his poems.
Google image

2) Chandra shekar Venkata Raman,1930
Sir CV Raman,an indian Scientist.he got Nobel prize of phydics in 1939 for his "Raman Effect
related to light.
Google image

3)Mother Teresa,1979
Mother Teresa was a Yogaslavian nun who became an indian citizen.she got Nobel Prize for Peace for her service through her charitable Mission " Nirmal Hriday" at Calcutta.

4) Amartya Sen,1998
Dr Amartya Sen,an Indian Professor in Economics was awarded Nobel Prize for Economics in 1998 for his work in Economic Theory related to Poverty Democracy,Development and Social welfare.

5)Kailash Satyarthi,2014

India"s Child right activist has been given" Nobel Prize for Peace" FOR THE YEAR 2014.He has shared the prize with pakistan's activist Malala Yousafzai.